SWPL Cup Fixtures Announced

The first round of the SWPL Cup fixtures have been announced. The first round will act as a group stage with the two top teams qualifying for the quarter finals.

Infographic containing all the details of the group stages

Group A features Rangers, Motherwell, SWPL2 winners Aberdeen, Boroughmuir Thistle and Queen’s Park.

Group B has Dundee United, Hibs, Kilmarnock, Forfar Farmington and Stirling Uni.

Group C includes Glasgow City, Glasgow Women, Hamilton Accies and Spartans.

Finally, Group D gathers Celtic, Hearts, St Johnstone and Partick Thistle together.

Only eight teams can progress to the quarter finals, meaning the competition is fierce. Kick off times and venues are yet to be confirmed for each fixture but dates have been agreed. The group ties will start the 8th of August and finish on the 29th of August. More information can be found on your favourite team’s website and social media channels or via https://scotwomensfootball.com.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s